May 1st! And why is there so many celebrations?

I wasn’t sure why we celebrate it or give it recognition to it. I mean it is just another day in the books. And every day is special in its own right. Then, I had this feeling that I should look it up.

What I am learning about it is that different groups celebrate it for different reason. Christian and Pagan celebrate it because of the season changing. Workers fought hard to get an 8 hour day verses an 1o to 16 work hour days. Lastly I found out it is also a loyality day to one country. I will have to dig deeper. But it is nice to be able to search for something like this and know that is part of the history. History for all of us to learn.

How did you celebrate May day?

Leave a Reply

