I learned something today

As I was looking through my grandparents scrap book. I found out that my great grandfather on my grandpa side, (my grandfather dad) was born April 1 1875. If he was alive he would of been 140 years old.

Okay, I love reading about my family. About who I am and where my family came from. More importantly about who they were at different points in their life. I love looking and reading this stuff. I miss my grandmother so much. I loved talking to her and listening to her play the auto-harp or piano. I love the fact she taught herself.

The times were much different today and I wish I spent more time with her when she was around. I will be digging more in this stuff and I can’t wait to share it with you all.

Leave a Reply

