Colossae

When reading things that I don’t know much history behind it, I love to find out. Some times I don’t have time to do research on it. Most of the time I don’t want to just do online research. I know it is good but I also want to get my hands on some books and go through page by page.

As I was reading about the book Colossian, I was wondering where it is located. What kind of reside there and why was the author writing to them?

Here are some things I found from Wikipedia. It was ancient city of Phrygia in Asia Minor. It was one of 6 largest city. It was on the military road from Ephesus to Euphrates. It was located 10 miles south east of Laodicea. Hebrew and Greek were living there because of the mass of Jews had to relocate because of a decision one person at the time. It was name after the process of dying wool and it was place for weaving.

Interesting information. I would love to dive more into this and getting to know about the land and area of this city. Thank you Wikipedia for starting me on this journey. 🙂

Have a great day.

 

Leave a Reply

