President Day

I had the day off from school and I enjoyed it immensely. I had done a little work for the school but I was working at my other job. I had gotten a couple things done for that job.

What I realize is that I didn’t write anything about President Day. I also did not talk about why we celebrate it. It is a celebration of our first President George Washington. Its not about good deals and day with out any thing. I wish I had taken more time to do a prep for the day and had some activities for the 9 and almost 12 years to do. But at the end of the day just reading was hard to do.

What did you do on this day? I think  next time I will have to find some cool stuff. Things to read, places to visit, and food to make. Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

