Valentines Day Solo ?

Valentine day is just round the corner here in Minnesota. Some of us already celebrated depending on where you live. Today is Saturday and I am going to not think about it to much. I can hear you say it. “What!” Let me explain.

I am a single woman who is nearing her 40th birthday. No kids, and living with family. I have lots of love to go around and I started celebrating. Monday was Toastmasters night. I showed my love and support toward my club members. I gave chocolate or heart candy for those who wanted to part take in it. I still giggle what happen at the end of the evening. I will leave his name out. But he swiped a whole bag of chocolates. LOL. On Thursday was the last day before the long break. I gave my kids at school a Valentines bag. To show them how much I like them and that they are thought about.

Tonight my family is getting together. I have chocolates for the kids. Conversational hearts for my siblings. It’s not much but it is something. Not to creative at all. But that is okay. I want them to know that I am thinking of them today. More so on any day. That they know they are loved and cared for.

A for me. I have been on this amazing journey of loving myself. It hasn’t been easy but I know that I have a pappa that loves me. I have a church family who cares for me. Loves me unconditionally with all the bad and good. I have few close friends. No matter where they live. IN Italy, Tajikistan, Wisconsin, and here in in Minnesota. I have family here and in Boston that love me.

I am loving me at this crossing and that is okay that I am doing this. It is a journey with my pappa and he wouldn’t want anything less. I have faith yet that this year is going to be another awesome year to be had.

2 thoughts on “Valentines Day Solo ?

  1. Yay! So glad you had a good Valentine’s Day! I’ve always enjoyed celebrating Valentine’s Day with family, friends and students. This year I made banana walnut pancakes with our adopted family where we are. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

