Do you remember when….

Valentine day is coming this Sunday and children everywhere in America schools are getting ready for another sugar holiday. One of my high school kids made some wonderful Valentine boxes to hold all the goodies in. I missed those days. No not the candies but the cards and the Valentine boxes.

I now work as a reading corps tutor. And that means I am in the school during this fabulous time. The kids are not getting candy from me. I would love to give them that but I don’t want them to have a sugar high and be unruly for the rest of the staff. I got some cute stuff for them and I will put a little note in the bag and hand it out to them. Well, to the older kids. The younger ones I will sneak it in their bags.

What is your favorite memory of Valentines Day in the school?

Leave a Reply

