Modern Families

Today prompt question is:

If one of your late ancestors were to come back from the dead and join you for dinner, what things about your family would this person find the most shocking?

If one of my late ancestors were to come back from the dead and join me for dinner that my lack of cooking skills with the convenience of modern tools. I know that I am not the most skilled cook when it boils down to it. I can cook but nothing fancy. It is on my bucket list to do so.

I think that back in the day there was more of intense labor put into the meals. But I still haven’t answer the question at all.

I think that they would be shocked with all the electric gadgets with in arms reach. The stove, fridge, tv, toaster, coffee maker, dishwasher, disposal, water maker, ice maker. That is just the short of the list.

I am sure that we would have conversations that would last in the wee mornings about all this. That would be fine because that would give us something to talk about.

Leave a Reply

