Good Saturday Morning.

I am a little writing in the new year. I was hoping to get some topics, goals, and other things to talk about. But it didn’t happen. 2 reason why. I am learning that I am a morning. Love getting things done early rather than later. Second was that yesterday was a great first day of the year.

Today I want to write about my goals. I have been working really hard to write and think about them. This post anyways is all about that. I have divide my goals into 4 areas. 1) Health 2) blog 3) life and 4) reading.

In the Health Category I have broken them down to Eating, working out, water. I am trying to stay at 1290 calories that I eat. But burn 2290 calories. With the eating aspect I also said no to these places. I may add more over time but these are my comfort places. And I just can’t have that right now if I want to lose weight. So no to these places:

  • McDonalds
  • Caribou (to eat only)
  • Burger King
  • Hardee’s
  • Subway
  • Arby
  • Taco John
  • Taco Bell

I just feel that I can do with out them. I have to find a rewarding system when I have not visited in a month, 3 months and 6 months. Maybe a new book?

As far as drinking beverage. I am going to limit one can of pop a week. I think I can do that. Since I will be drinking so much water that I wouldn’t miss it all. Speaking of water. I planning to drink 100 oz of water per day. I am still working on getting up there.

My goal weight is to lose 40 lbs. by my birthday. I have 6 months to do it. That means 1 1/2 lbs to 2 lbs a week. And 6 to 8 lbs a month.

Another area on health is always challenging myself in working out / walking more each day, week, and month. Challenge myself to break down each month to do better than the previous month.

Now on the blogging aspect. I want to try to post at least 25 post a month on various topics. About my weight loss journey, to the books I am  reading, or activities that I am doing. This means I really need to be focus each month to set aside a little time to write something.

On the subject of Life. Life is an adventure. Why not document it. And enjoy it. I only get to live it once so I better live it to the fullest.

Lastly on reading. I really want to read more this year. And different genre. I am kind of stuck on self help or learning new things. So I need to venture out. I need to spend time going thru the books I have on hand first. Read them and blog about them. That way I can go back and look at all the great books I read. No matter what kind of books. 40 books this year? Is it doable? Sure…

This is a wrap for my first blog in 2016. Have a great day….

me

Leave a Reply

