My Presentation

At my elementary school where I work we are having World Culture and Diversity day. My presentation on Bogota, Colombia. It is going to be good. I hope so. Because I worked hard on. 5 presentation so far. 2 times to Toastmasters, 1 time to a teacher at school, 1time to the dean of students, and 1 time to my sister in law and nephew. I still feel like I am under prepared. I have possibly 2 bags coming with me on Friday and a lot of nerves going into this.

The main things I want the kids to know that adoption is okay. That we all come from different backgrounds. And some of just travel a bit to get where we are now. I add a map for all to see where I came from 38 years ago this august.

http://www.google.com/maps/@4.8549743,-75.8964454,5z

Leave a Reply

