2 days of walking outside + daylight savings= Good night sleep…

It is finally warming up in Minnesota. I spent a couple hours yesterday walking and racking up the steps. I loved it so much that I went twice. However, today I did one long one and not as many as yesterday. I still managed to get in my steps and miles. Combine two days total and I have done pretty good for the weekend. Compared to the last few weekends.

I am totally enjoying walking more because of the weather and finding that I don’t want to step. In some instance I have to because of mother nature is calling me or time wise. Ah such is life. I am going to rock this walking come May. I can’t wait to break a couple longer walks Friday thru Sunday and see if I can get my bigger miles in before summer starts.

The one thing I am not enjoying as much as the dodging the puddles and car spray. But I guess that comes with the territory when walking outside. What do you like about spring and walking?

Leave a Reply

