Word of the Day and Verse

I got this little book with different words defined and some scripture to go along with it. Also a quote to go along with it. I got it is a Christmas gift from a church friend. I am very happy that I had gotten something like this. I love learning about words and I need to read hear them for me each day. I am trying to write them each day in my journal. I thought to share the word of the day for today. đŸ™‚

Today word is Aspiration. It is a noun.
1. Strong desire, ambition, hope or longing to achieve something. 2. Steadfast longing for a higher goal, earnest desire for something. 3. Aim, dream, eagerness, endeavor, longing, objective, passion, pursuit, urge, yearning.

One of the scripture verse that this book has to go along with it is: “I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me.” ~ Phil. 3:14 NIV
Another verse is:
“Aspire to lead a quiet life, to mind your own business, and to work with your own hands.” ~1 Thess. 4:11 NKJV
Interesting scriptures. I think I will mill over the definition for a bit and then the scriptures too over the day.

The quote of the day is: “Your aspirations are your possibilities.” ~Samuel Johnson~

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

