Labor Day

It is that time. One last day of summer vacation. I hear all the parents jumping up and down. School starts tomorrow. OH YEAH. Some will be crying over the first or last child attending school. For me I will smiling and dancing around.

As for me, I am excited to start my 9 month schedule. I am excited to see the kids. Work with new staff. And to be able to do other my volunteer gig. I love when kids cranium are expanding every day. But now for the last 24 hours it is adult time. One last trip to State Fair, once last coffee in the morning after 8 am, and one last time of ahhhhhhhhhhhhh…. summer time.

Do you know why we have Labor Day at all? This is what Wikipedia says about Labor Day: “Labor Day in the United States is a holiday celebrated on the first Monday in September. It is a celebration of the American labor movement and is dedicated to the social and economic achievements of workers. It constitutes a yearly national tribute to the contributions workers have made to the strength, prosperity, and well-being of their country.” Labor Day is held the 1st Monday in September.

My schedule as follows for the day of celebrating all workers: Morning routine, Caribou coffee with a friend, headed over Minnesota State Fair, Walk a lot (Meet my walking and miles.) , Eat some foods, come home and go to bed early. I do have to be at the school to volunteer at 725 am tomorrow and the rest of the week. Today will be good to try to put extra miles in so I will sleep good.

Have a great LABOR DAY everyone!!!

Leave a Reply

