A little push

I am so ready to hit the road and walk each and every day. I have a goal to walk 10,000 steps each day. And my average should stay there. Since this is only day 5 and only 4th full day. I gotta walk more than 10,000 steps each day to make it. I also said that I wanted to get this done by the time school starts.

Tonight was fun challenge because of the weather. First it was raining. Then once dinner was done and I played with my niece and nephew I went on a walk. The clouds were beautiful. It looked like it might storm to the south of me. Then when I was headed home I saw lighting. Then I booked it in cause it was getting dark and I didn’t want to be caught in the dark.

I like my fitbit. Specially when it vibrates. Then I know I had hit the goal of 10,000 steps. I just need to get that earlier in the day.

Last night I realize I hadn’t made it to even 5,000 steps. So around 9pm I tried to get out a little walk. I finally hit 5,000 steps. Like I mention before I really need to start walking in the mornings and get the major portion in. So when the evening comes rolling in, I don’t have far to get it in.

When was the last time you set a goal?

 

Me

Leave a Reply

