R~E~A~D That is how we do it!

The 10 year old that I watch read longer than I asked him to. It was like any other day. I set the timer for 30 minutes. He whined about it and did not want to. He even procrastinated and started just under the 30 minutes.

He picked up a book. And he finished it. He had friends come over to want him to play. Nope, I know time is up but I wanna finish this book. I am really happy for this.

We have been working on reading for 30 minutes. I am hoping before school starts we get up to 40 minuets per day. When they read with mom and dad it will be close to 1 hour per day.

I can’t wait at all… happy Reading day.

Leave a Reply

