A Baby Shower

It was a beautiful baby shower that the church put on this morning. It was so much fun blessing the new mom to be with our love. The rain hold off as long it did.

I love it when the community of woman come together and celebrate each other in different ways. This is one of the ways New Life Community does such a thing. Blessing each other in different seasons of life.

Truly it is what some places don’t do enough. Bringing in people and loving them where they are at. I am not perfect but I am learning what it looks like to be a person of blessing. I heard on a local Christian station that if you are a Gen X kid you tend to be like “its all about me”. I am like that. I want but never saw to what it was like to give back. You never to young to learn to give back. Many times you get something even bigger than yourself.

I want to you sit an ponder today. What can you do to give back to the community? Your church community, work, city, neighborhood, friends and your family.

Leave a Reply

