A letter

June 27

My dear Friend,

I am writing to you today when the winds are picking up and clouds are rolling in. I am praying to calm my nerves as this looks like a storm brewing. My heart is heavy cause I don’t like storms messing up my plans.

Thank you for letter. I received it on Monday. Sounds like you been busy with knitting and the grand kids. In the photo looks like the baby is cutting teeth. Oh what a fun stage that is. Little Mark looks like he is getting big. I can’t believe that is 5 now.

Have you read the book I mailed you the other day? I got to get going. Take care and have some fun in that garden of yours.

 

Ursula

Leave a Reply

