Last day of the month… and my adventure begins

As the day happens today… I headed out to score a cute little present for a birthday girl who was turning one. I headed out to get something to eat. Came out and my battery in my car had died. Yikes not good. Lucky my mom came to the rescue. She helped by jumping my car. She followed me over to the Garage and got a new battery and bolt. That put a dent in my budget. Lucky I had some savings.

Went to the party this afternoon and made it on time. Came home to realize that my windshield wipers are no good. Lucky I have spare and will have some guys at church help replace them. Love the rain falling on my car but not the rubber sound wiping it away so I can see.

That is my adventure for the day. God is faithful in giving me extra patience for the day like this.

Courtney Elizabeth Jahnke

Leave a Reply

