365 days of Gratefulness and this is day 9.

I am amazed that my Lord and Savior has been calling me lately to be reading the Bible. I have been reading like crazy. Studying it and letting it soak in. I am amazed I have study so much in the last few weeks on my own. I have read 3 books in the last week or so. I also want to read even more this coming weeks. The books I have been reading in the last year or so are:

  • Joshua
  • Job
  • Ecclesiastes
  • Romans
  • 1  & 2  Corinthians
  • Ephesians
  • Galations
  • Judges
  • Ruth
  • Acts
  • Esther

I can’t believe over the course of a year I have really dug into them. I have been feeling that he wants me to know his word and make it true for me. For example in the book of Galatians 4:1-11 and 21-31 really hit home. Why, you asked?.(Before I go into much more in the scripture I am reading from God Word Translation. I have read from NIV and RSV too. I will mention those it is appropriate. At this moment it is from God Word Translation.) This passage talks about being God’s children and the inheritance that we receive. The second part is from the section on You are Children of the promise. No matter what my circumstance is … I need to rejoice in it.

If we also look into the next chapter and all of it. We live in freedom that Christ has given to us as believers. Yeah, hand me the tissue because I forget that when I fall short of the glory. I need to stop that pattern with love and grace. I need to team up with other believers and walk with them and become a over comer.

What ever you are going thru, I am praying for you. I am here and I understand going thru something alone is not fun. He is with us always.

May you find peace and strength in your daily adventures. Because he is with you today and forever.

 

Love,

 

Courtney Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

